the Local MH/IDD Authority for Denton County, Texas

Regularly Scheduled Meeting

Board of Trustees

                                         Date:                 Thursday, January 23, 2020

                                         Time:                7:00 PM

                                         Place:                Denton Outpatient Clinic

                                                                      2519 Scripture

                                                                      Denton, TX  76201

Board Members:

Barbara Gailey, Chair      Rhonda Dick, Ph.D. - Vice Chair      Judi Swayne, Secretary

Jack Dean Phillips III, LPC      Captain Douglas Lee      Patti Dunn

Ed Pilkington      Melanie Royer      Keith Turner, Ph.D.      Dianne Hickey

Pam Gutierrez, Executive Director

We Value:

Individual Worth   -   Quality    -   Integrity     -   Dedication    -    Teamwork

DCMHMR Mission Statement

Denton County MHMR Center enhances the quality of life of the individuals served and their family members.


Board of Trustees Meeting Agenda

Thursday, January 23, 2020

  1. Call to Order

    1. Roll Call

    2. Welcome to Guests and Staff

    3. Public Comments are welcome however, are limited to three (3) minutes per individual and fifteen (15) minutes total time. Citizens wishing to address the Board must complete the Citizen Comment Registration Form prior to the start of the meeting. Pursuant to State Open Meetings Law, the Board of Trustees is restricted in discussing or taking action on items not posted on the Agenda.

    4. Approval of the Regularly Scheduled Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes, November 21, 2019.

    5. Staff presentation: Annual Financial Compliance Audit Report, Tommy Nelson
      Scott, Singleton, Fincher and Company, P.C.

    The Board reserves the right to convene in Executive Session(s) from time to time as deemed necessary during  this meeting - Executive Session(s) pursuant to Article 6252-17, Sec. 2, V.T.C.S., regarding   Litigation (e), Real Estate (f), Personnel (g) and Security (j).

  2. Finance Committee Meeting

    1. Review and Acceptance of Annual Financial Compliance Audit Report
      Ed Pilkington, Finance Committee Chair

    2. FY 2020 Period 3 (November) Financial Statements
      Ed Pilkington, Finance Committee Chair

    3. FY 2020 Period 4 (December) Financial Statements
      Ed Pilkington, Finance Committee Chair

  3. Personnel Committee Meeting

    1. Review and Approval of Service Coordinator position in IDD Authority Services.
      Christine Konkowski, Chief HR Officer

    2. Executive Director’s Performance Evaluation
      Melanie Royer, Personnel Committee

  4. Other Agenda Items

    1. PNAC Report
      Troy Manning, Administrator of QM/UM

    2. Abuse and Neglect Report
      Troy Manning, Administrator of QM/UM

  5. Exectutive Director Report

  6. Chair Comments

  7. New Business

  8. Adjourn